Catholic Schools

By the beginning of 2012, there will be six Catholic schools in the parish - St Paul's primary (1884), Mater Dei special needs (1957), St Clare's primary (1994), Magdalene secondary (1999), St Benedict's secondary (2011) and St Justin's primary (2012). Preparations for the establishment of St Benedict's and St Justin's have been progressing steadily and systematically.

The Church requires that our Catholic schools are places of academic quality, religious education and pastoral care. Extra curricula activities in sport and the arts are enthusiastically promoted. Clergy, senior diocesan personnel, principals, teachers and parents remain deeply committed to ensuring that the schools of our parish will comfortably meet these requirements - and in a way that is easily recognisable to the wider church and to civil communities.

Prev Next
Prev Next
  • Sacraments 2017

    First Holy Communion First Holy Communion 2017 will begin in the second weekend of September 2017. read more